The easiest foodgasm ever.

Today I got it so right with my cooking, that I decided to share it with you! I made stuffed eggplants and they’re probably amongst the easiest, healthiest, tastiest and cheapest things I’ve ever cooked! I used this recipe as a guideline, but mine were a bit different.

I started by halving the eggplant and scooping the flesh out, to leave two half skins.
I cooked the chopped eggplant flesh with some champignons that I had in the fridge until soft, then added a chopped onion and one clove of garlic. Seasoned with sea salt and black pepper.
When it was all a bit soft and mushed, I put the saucepan to the side and brought some tinned chopped tomatoes with some water and vegetable stock to a boil.
I added some uncooked bulgur (any lentils or rice or quinoa or equivalent would do, or nothing, if you’d rather) to the eggplant/mushroom mix and then mixed it with the tomato stock.
I filled the skins, adding some breadcrumbs, for the sake of a crust, and some ajvar, because I like the taste, and put it in the oven at 200°C for about 30 minutes.

Prepare yourselves for a foodgasm, guys. Just saying! Do attempt this at home!

The finished product!

The finished product!

After dinner I felt like something sweet and spontaneously made the easiest, tastiest, quickest cake, every Swede’s quick sugar fix, the Kladdkaka (Mud Cake). Here follows an easy recipe, I’ve put in clammers how I altered it, don’t be afraid of changing the ingredients and making it your own! Experiment more in the kitchen!

  • 100 g Butter (I used Coconut Oil, which is not only healthier, but also makes it taste like coconut, added bonus!)
  • 2 1⁄2 dl Sugar
  • 2 Eggs (I did use eggs, but you can swap them some corn or potato starch, to make the cake vegan)
  • 1 dl Flour (I used gluten free flour mix)
  • 3 tbsp Cocoa Powder (I put 1/2 dl, because it’s a chocolate cake, and I love chocolate.)
  • 1 tsp Vanilla Sugar (I used Real Vanilla Powder, be careful not to use too much, it will make the taste bitter)

Preheat the oven to 175°C. Melt the butter (or coconut oil), the original recipe says to melt it in a saucepan, but I find the microwave works just as well. Add the sugar and the eggs, stirring, mix it well. Add the remaining ingredients, stirring well and make sure everything is mixed. Pour the mix into a greased and breaded baking tin. Bake in the middle of the oven for ca 15 minutes. The cake should be hard and crisp around the sides and sticky in the middle. Let it cool before serving. It’s traditionally served with whipped cream or ice-cream, but I enjoyed it pure.

Heart shaped chocolate quick fix.

Heart shaped chocolate quick fix.

Easy, quick and TASTY! Let me know if you tried it and how it turned out! 🙂

A x

Leave a Reply

